General Information

The Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tatarstan and the Kazan Federal University organized the Week of Science “Horizons of Magnetic Resonance” in the period from 31 October till 4 November 2016 including the annual International Conference “Modern Development of Magnetic Resonance 2016” and the anniversary Zavoisky Award 2016 ceremony ( supported by the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan. 2016 marks twenty five years since the first Zavoisky Award was given to Dr. W. Mims (USA). Since then the Zavoisky Award became a highly esteemed and prestigious award for the achievements in the magnetic resonance research. The ceremony of the Zavoisky Award is an important scientific, cultural and social event in the life of the Republic of Tatarstan.

For the first time the International Conference “Modern Development of Magnetic Resonance 2016” hosts the section “Perspectives of magnetic resonance in science and spin technology” and the workshop "Quantum information processing with spins", to which outstanding scientists are to be invited.

Zavoisky Awardees 2016 are Michael Bowman (University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, USA) and
Arnold Raitsimring (University of Arizona, Tucson, USA).

The conference is organized under the auspices of the Groupement AMPERE. 

The celebration of the 80th birthday of Prof. Kev M. Salikhov was planned within the events of the Week of Science.

The official language of the conference is English.

Alexey A. Kalachev, Professor

Violeta K. Voronkova, D. Sci.  
Laila V. Mosina, Ph. D.
Vlad A. Latypov, Ph. D.
Sufia Ziganshina, Ph. D.
phone: 7 (843)2319096
fax: 7 (843)2725075