About Award


The International Zavoisky Award

The establishment of the International Zavoisky Award was initiated by Prof. K.M. Salikhov in 1991 following consultation with the international community of EPR scientists. At present it is supported by the Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute in Kazan, the Kazan Federal University, the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan, and the Springer-Verlag.

The Award is recognized by the AMPERE Society, the International EPR (ESR) Society, and the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

The International Zavoisky Award is internationally recognition as one of the major awards for scientific achievement.

Administration of the Award

The Zavoisky Award is made to recognize truly outstanding applications or developments of electron paramagnetic resonance in any field of science. The prize Winner receives a Diploma, a medal and a total of 5000 Euro (1500 Euro from Springer Verlag and 3500 Euro from the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan), and is expected to deliver a public lecture on his work; this lecture is published in “Applied Magnetic Resonance”.

The Award ceremony takes place in Kazan, where the Awardee and his/her spouse are the honored guests of the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Magnetic Resonance Awards by other organizations

AMPERE Awards       IES Awards       ISMAR Prize