General Information

Information on this site is not actual.

For actual information please go to the site

We are pleased to welcome you to the Zavoisky week in the period from September 23 till September 27, 2019; including the Annual International Conference “Modern Development of Magnetic Resonance 2019”, the Zavoisky Award 2019 ceremony ( supported by the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan, the session devoted to the 75 years of electron paramagnetic resonance, and the session devoted to 30 years of the International EPR/ESR Society, which will be held in Kazan, Russia.

The Zavoisky Awardee 2019 is Professor Hitoshi Ohta (Kobe University, Kobe, Japan). Professor Hitoshi Ohta is distinguished for his outstanding contributions to terahertz high-field EPR instrumentation and its applications in solid-state physics. 

The official language of the conference is English.

After local consultations, this year it was decided to modify the format of the Annual International conference “Modern Development of Magnetic Resonance”(MDMR2019) into the International Conference “Magnetic Resonance - Current State and Future Perspectives – (EPR-75)” ( celebrating the 75 th anniversary of the EPR discovery be held in the same period of September 23- 27, 2019, Kazan, Russian Federation. The previous invitations to MDMR2019 are valid and will be confirmed by official invitations. 

Alexey A. Kalachev, Professor
Kev M. Salikhov, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Violeta K. Voronkova, D. Sci.  
Laila V. Mosina, Ph. D.
Vladislav A. Latypov, Ph. D. 

phone: 7 (843)2319096
fax: 7 (843)2725075